Jun 18, 2019

Jerry Jackson Honored with 2019 Godwin Red Torch Award

Longtime volunteer, advocate and philanthropist Jerry Jackson, of Raleigh, has been honored as recipient of the NC State University Foundation’s 2019 Jerry and Elizabeth Godwin Red Torch Award.

Apr 16, 2019

College of Design Celebrates at 2019 Designlife Gala

The College of Design's 2019 Designlife Gala honored Stephen Hill, an entrepreneur who incorporates his advocacy for the arts, historic preservation and downtown revitalization in his businesses, and alumni Kevin and Myra Kane, who received the Wings on Wings Award for their generous support of the college and the Coastal Dynamics Design Lab.

Jan 15, 2019

Doggett Named Poole College 2018 Person of the Year

Ron Doggett, retired chairman, president and chief executive officer of GoodMark Foods Inc., has been named the 2018 Person of the Year by NC State's Poole College of Management. A dedicated philanthropist -- including to scholarships at Poole College -- Doggett is committed to supporting and developing the next generation of business leaders.

Dec 11, 2018

Park Foundation Honored with 2018 Menscer Cup

The NC State University Foundation presented its highest honor to the Park Foundation earlier this month. Adelaide Gomer, daughter of the late Roy and Dorothy Park, accepted the Menscer Cup in role as president of the Park Foundation, which created the Park Scholarships program in 1996.

Jan 26, 2017

Alumni Association Leader Honored

Benny Suggs, executive director of the NC State Alumni Association, associate vice chancellor for alumni relations and a 1969 graduate of the university, received North Carolina’s prestigious Order of the Long Leaf Pine during a reception on Jan. 21.

Jan 23, 2017

Barrangou Wins 2017 NAS Award in Molecular Biology

Dr. Rodolphe Barrangou, the Todd R. Klaenhammer Distinguished Scholar in Probiotics Research, will receive the 2017 National Academy of Sciences Award in Molecular Biology.

Mar 9, 2016

Barrangou Wins Warren Alpert Foundation Prize

Rodolphe Barrangou, an NC State professor and pioneer of the discovery of the adaptive bacterial immune system known as CRISPR, has been named a recipient of the 2016 Warren Alpert Foundation Prize. Barrangou is the Todd R. Klaenhammer Distinguished Scholar in Probiotics Research.